Ads can be a pain, but they are our only way to maintain the server. Your patience is highly appreciated and we hope our service can be worth it

The Last of the Mohicans Soundtrack Gets Limited Colored Vinyl Release in June

Posted 2019/05/26 10 0

Ranked fourth on Variety’s list of the top 10 albums from Varèse Sarabande’s first 40 years, The Last of the Mohicans is making its long-awaited debut on LP. The widely celebrated score from composer Joel McNeely and the world-famous Royal Scottish National Orchestra thoughtfully reimagines the original 1992 films soundtrack by Randy Edelman and Trevor Jones. Available on classic black vinyl beginning June 14th, Barnes and Noble will additionally offer an exclusive version on “Hawkeye Tan” colored vinyl, limited to 750 units.

Joel McNeely is an Emmy Award-winning composer and conductor with more than 100 motion picture and television credits. As a composer for film and television, McNeely has worked with such respected filmmakers as James Cameron, John Lasseter, Seth MacFarlane and George Lucas, among others. McNeely received the Emmy Award for Outstanding Achievement in Music Composition for The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles. He was also nominated for an Emmy for Outstanding Achievement in Music Direction (The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles) and received a Grammy Award for Outstanding Classical Crossover Album for The Day the Earth Stood Still.

In The Last of the Mohicans, as the British and French soldiers battle for control of the American colonies in the 18th century, the settlers and native Americans are forced to take sides. Cora and her sister Alice unwittingly walk into trouble but are reluctantly saved by Hawkeye, an orphaned settler adopted by the last of the Mohicans.

  • The Last of the Mohicans track listing:
  • Side A
  • 1. Main Title (1:52) (Jones)
  • 2. Elk Hunt (1:50) (Jones)
  • 3. Bridge at Lacrosse (1:23) (Edelman)
  • 4. Garden Scene (3:20) (Edelman)
  • 5. Ambush (2:35) (Jones)
  • 6. The Glade (3:16) (Jones)
  • 7. Fort Battle (4:18) (Jones)
  • 8. The Courier (2:30) (Edelman)
  • Side B
  • 1. The Kiss (2:49) (Jones)
  • 2. Stockade (2:47) (Jones)
  • 3. Massacre (6:54) (Jones)
  • 4. Ascent/Pursuit (3:06) (Jones)
  • 5. Promontory (5:38) (Jones)
  • 6. Top of The World (3:01) (Jones)

You can pre-order The Last of the Mohicans LP here from Varèse Sarabande.

<strong><em>The Last of the Mohicans</em></strong> Vinyl Soundtrack Daniel Day Lewis

Source link